Skip to product information
1 of 2

Music On Vinyl

James Brown - Collected (2LP)

Regular price
€39,00 EUR
Regular price
Sale price
€39,00 EUR

Only 2x left in stock!

+ shipping EU 9,99€ I DE 4,99€ I Free Shipping 80€ or more

Sealed new goods only!

All products in our shops are proofed and sealed / shrink-wrapped new products.

Quick and secure shipping!

We ship every order secure and carefully packaged within 2 working days.

Free 7" for every order!

You get a free 7" record and more goodies with every order!

In a career spanning over 50 years, James Brown became known as a pioneer of funk music and influenced the development of many other genres. All his hits, hidden gems and collaborations are now bundled together on this "Collected" edition. The album features 29 tracks, including songs from his early days with the Famous Flames and the J.B.'s and an extensive collection of key numbers from his solo career. The double vinyl comes with extensive liner notes, photos and credits. Great collection!

Label: Music On Vinyl
12” L2P
Paper Sleeve
Colored Label
Colored Cover
Gatefold Cover

1 Please, Please, Please
2 Try Me
3 Think
4 Papa's Got A Brand New Bag
5 I Got You (I Feel Good)
6 Ain't That A Groove
7 It's A Man's, Man's, Man's World
8 Cold Sweat
9 Say It Loud, I'm Black And I'm Proud
10 Give It Up Or Turn It A Loose
11 Funky Drummer
12 Brother Rapp
13 Get Up (I Feel Like Being A) Sex Machine
14 Super Bad
15 Get Up, Get Into It, Get Invo...
16 Soul Power *featuring The J.B S
17 Hot Pants (She Got To Use What She Got To Get What She Wants)
18 Make It Funky
19 Talkin' Loud And Saying Nothing
20 King Heroin
21 Get On The Good Foot
22 I Got Ants In My Pants
23 The Payback *featuring The J.B's
24 Woman
25 My Thang
26 Get Up Offa That Thing
27 Bodyheat
28 Living In America
29 Gravity

From Soul Lovers - for Soul Lovers

We are Johannes and Fab. In this online store, we curate the music that we feel deeply connected to and that we love: The best soul & funk, mostly from small and independent artists and labels from all over the world. We are very much looking forward to your order. More about us and this project in our About section.