Skip to product information
1 of 2


Solange - A Seat At The Table (2LP)

Regular price
€34,00 EUR
Regular price
Sale price
€34,00 EUR

Only 2x left in stock!

+ shipping EU 9,99€ I DE 4,99€ I Free Shipping 80€ or more

Sealed new goods only!

All products in our shops are proofed and sealed / shrink-wrapped new products.

Quick and secure shipping!

We ship every order secure and carefully packaged within 2 working days.

Free 7" for every order!

You get a free 7" record and more goodies with every order!

"A Seat At The Table" oscillates somewhere between funk, psychedelic, neo soul and R'n'B. Solange's flawless voice proves to be just right in all directions. The first two singles "Cranes In The Sky" and "Don't Touch My Hair" are proof of this. Solange receives musical support from British electro singer-songwriter Sampha, Q-Tip and R'n'B star Kelly Rowland, among others. "The better Knowles" in our eyes.

Label: Columbia
12” 2LP
Paper Sleeve
Colored Label
Colored Cover
Gatefold Cover

1 Rise
2 Weary
3 Interlude: The Glory is in You
4 Cranes in the Sky
5 Interlude: Dad Was Mad
6 Mad
7 Don't You Wait
8 Interlude: Tina Taught Me
9 Don't Touch My Hair
10 Interlude: This Moment
11 Where Do We Go
12 Interlude: For Us By Us
13 F.U.B.U.
14 Borderline (An Ode to Self Care)
15 Interlude: I Got So Much Magic, You Can Have It
17 Interlude: No Limits
18 Don't Wish Me Well
19 Interlude: Pedestals
20 Scales
21 Closing: The Chosen Ones

From Soul Lovers - for Soul Lovers

We are Johannes and Fab. In this online store, we curate the music that we feel deeply connected to and that we love: The best soul & funk, mostly from small and independent artists and labels from all over the world. We are very much looking forward to your order. More about us and this project in our About section.