Skip to product information
1 of 1

Tramp Records

VA - Countdown to Soul (2LP)

Regular price
$28.00 USD
Regular price
Sale price
$28.00 USD

+ shipping EU 8,99€ I DE 4,99€ I Free Shipping 50€ or more

After so many successful compilation series' on Tramp like the critically-acclaimed Movements, Feeling Nice, and Praise Poems comps, the people behind the label decided that the jewel of golden-era funk, soul, jazz, r&b and groove was so brilliant and multifaceted, it was necessary to found a new one. Those of you who collect our vinyl compilations may have realized that each respective side of each double LP focuses on a certain genre. Countdown to...Soul is no exception; four sides focus on four different facets of the golden era of Soul music.

Label: Tramp Records
12” 2LP
Gatefold Cover
Colored Label

1 How Tough It Was - Jackie Johnson's Back Beaters

2 Rich Man Poor Man - The Fugitives Archie

3 One Way Love - Hank Hodge

4 Lovin' - Holly Carroll

5 Major Funky - Ulysses Crockett

6 I Don't Know Yet - Don Patterson Trio

7 Here 'Tis, Pt. 1 - Spider Martin

8 Here 'Tis, Pt. 2 - Spider Martin

9 Foolin' Around - John Lewis Sound

10 Superjock - Reuben Bell

11 Do Dat Stuff - Spangle

12 Tell It Like It Is - Rita MacNeil

13 Silver Dollar Lady - International Boogie Band

14 The Steel Man - Lawrence Dixon

15 I Helped You Go - Sherri Hayes

16 Sound of the Wind - John Brown