Skip to product information
1 of 1

Tramp Records

VA - Movements Vol. 4 (2LP)

Regular price
$31.00 USD
Regular price
Sale price
$31.00 USD

+ shipping EU 8,99€ I DE 4,99€ I Free Shipping 50€ or more

The Movements series started in 2005 when Tobias Kirmayer released his first compilation on Munich’s Perfect Toy Records. Now, seven years later, he introduces the fourth volume. You may have experienced that follow-up volumes of compilations cannot maintain the level of rarity, quality and excitement of the earlier volumes, however, what you hold in your hands right now is not only the result of two years of work chasing the elusive ‘Rare Groove’, but a masterpiece in it’s own right. The discerning music lover will agree, ‘Movements 4’ is the highlight in the series so far.

Label: Tramp Records
12” 2LP

Colored Label
Gatefold Cover

1 Carl Westmoreland - Shakers And Movers Pt.1
2 Rudy tee & The Reno-Bop’s - Talk About Soul
3 Dino & The Dell-Tones - Sticks And Stones
4 Preston Love & His Band - Cissy Popcorn
5 The D.M. Movements - Ooh Wee Babay Pt. 1&2
6 Bro. Byron - Booty Whip (Prev. Unreleased Acetate Version)
7 C. Fortune & J. Brinson - Hipster
8 Ricky Williams - Discotheque Soul (Edit)
9 Iris Bell With The Jive-Ettes - Honky Games
10 Old Metropolitan Band - Summertime
11 Dave Harris Trio - Night Club
12 James Ironehead - Crossing The Baha
13 Zodiacs - Hey Rugh Nut
14 Soul Brothers Inc. - I Don’t Think We Are Going Back Again
15 Ernest Skipper With Flag & The Boys - Shot Gun Joe Pt.1
16 Odyssey Group - Machine Gun