Skip to product information
1 of 1

Tramp Records

VA - Santa’s Funk & Soul Christmas Party Vol. 4 (LP + 7”)

Regular price
$29.00 USD
Regular price
Sale price
$29.00 USD

+ shipping EU 8,99€ I DE 4,99€ I Free Shipping 50€ or more

"Santa's Funk & Soul Christmas Party Vol. 4" contains a highly diverse selection of obscure Christmas songs. For example, take Bey Ireland's garage-mod-rocker "All I Want For Christmas Is A Go-Go Girl," is something to get you go-going around the tree! Do you prefer mirror-balls to tinsel? Check out Bill Deal with Pure Pleasure. Too fast? How about the dazzling-melancholic "I Won't Be Home For Christmas"? Do you prefer rap music while you wrap presents? Then your choice is going to be Hot & Sassy. Old-School-Hip Hop at its best. Every single song has a compelling reason to be included in this extraordinary selection. Not least is the opening track by Sharon Jones & the Dap-Kings. Their contribution represents the soul sound of the 21st century. Charming soul music with sociocritical lyrics, something you rarely find in the current musical landscape. MERRY CHRISTMAS EVERYBODY!

Label: Tramp Records
12” 2LP + Bonus 7"
33rpm + 45rpm
Gatefold Cover
Colored Label

1 Sharon Jones & The Dap-Kings - Ain’t No Chimney In The Projects
2 Wayne Champion - It’s X-Mas Time
3 Bey Ireland - All I Want For Christmas Is A Go-Go Girl
4 Hot & Sassy - Christmas Strutt
5 Bill Deal With Pure Pleasure - It Feels Like Christmas
6 Ray Williams & The Space Men - Santa Claus
7 Ruth Harley - Christmas Is
8 Sam Applebaum - The Year Around Chritsmas
9 Tiny Powell - Christmas Time Again
10 Major Handy - I Won’t Be Home For Christmas
11 Bobby Peterson - Christmas Presents
12 Eddie & The Dee-Havelons - Xmas Party
13 Fred Sabastian - Everybody Is A Santa Claus